Top 5 Wednesday is a Booktube group which makes book related top five lists. I’m not very regular with my Youtube videos so I’ll post them here instead when I can.

For more info on the group looks here on the Goodreads page:

https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/118368-top-5-wednesday

 

This week is ‘2017 Goals ’. Happy New Year!!!!!! Hope your 2017 has been good so far. I have a few goals this year but I’ll try and keep these five related to the blog:

 

5) Read Some Classics:

Ok I have read some before, I was an English Lit student, but the only ones I’ve ever read for fun were Jane Eyre, The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde and the Castle of Otranto. That and my mum gave me a pretty edition of The Complete Works of Shakespeare; I’m already planning to read Twelfth Night on the 6th.

764563

 

4) Post on Youtube:

I’ve been meaning to do this for ages but I keep losing my nerve, so any encouragement would be appreciated.

 

 

 

3) Just Read More:

I failed my 2016 Goodreads challenge despite the fact I had more time and I’m determined to rectify that this year.

 

2) Make time for myself:

This is more of a personal one but it relates to my read more goal.

 

 

1) Improve this Blog:

I’ve been terrible at this blog so intend to do better. This year I want to post more, and on regular basis. Maybe some more varied posts and try and personalise it, like the backgrounds and such.

