Top 5 Wednesday: Authors You’d Want To Meet at Book Expo America & Bookcon

Top 5 Wednesday is a Booktube group which makes book related top five lists. I’m not very regular with my Youtube videos so I’ll post them here instead when I can.

For more info on the group looks here on the Goodreads page:

https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/118368-top-5-wednesday

 

This week is ‘Authors You’d Want To Meet at Book Expo America & Bookcon’. Kind of wish I was in America so I can go to these things. Oddly enough I don’t really want to any authors, it ruins the illusion that the books are real, but I just ended up picking authors I recognised. Anyway:

 

5) Kimberly McCreight:

Ok, she is on here purely because I just started reading her book – The Outliers – and I needed a fifth person.

 

4) Richelle Mead:

I liked Vampire Academy…. that’s the only reason I have.

 

3) Veronica Roth:

She made me cry my eyes out, I want to shout at her for that.

 

2) Sarah J. Maas:

Love the Throne of Glass series and want to read more of her books.

 

1) Cassandra Clare:

I enjoyed her Shadowhunter world and she seems like a lot of fun if her Twitter is anything to go by.

