Top 5 Wednesday: Biggest Badasses

 

Top 5 Wednesday is a Booktube group which makes book related top five lists. I’m not very regular with my Youtube videos so I’ll post them here instead when I can.

For more info on the group looks here on the Goodreads page:

https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/118368-top-5-wednesday

 

This week is ‘Biggest Badasses’. So here we go:

5) Mance Rayder from A Song of Ice and Fire:

There are too many badasses in this series to name so there are a few on my list. Since I had to narrow it down I went with one I respected. Mance may not be many people’s first choice but he is pretty cool. He managed to bring together all the wilding tribes for one cause, planned a war but was smart enough to use diplomacy when needed. He was just very impressive

 

 

4) Coy from Reluctant Sacrifice:

To quote my own review Coy is “loyal, hot, fights for what he wants and believes in, hot, cleaver, witty, sarcastic, hot. There aren’t enough words to describe him”. In all fairness he is a great fighter, even put on a special squad, and manages to pull through, even through heart ache.

 

3) Arya from A Song of Ice and Fire:

Yes another one from the series. Arya is beyond badass, book and TV version of her. Do I have to say much else about her?

 

2) Oberyn Martell from A Song of Ice and Fire:

Last one, I promise. I had a lot of trouble deciding between Oberyn and my first one but he just missed it. I love Oberyn. He’s a brilliant fighter, he’s smart and not afraid to do what he wants. He made his own mercenary company, travelled the world, got a few links of a measters chain and  even when he hurts people he tries to make amends … if they deserve it… I’m thinking about Willas if you’re wondering.

 

1) Celaena from Throne of Glass:

Ok Celaena only came before Oberyn because she was the first person to come to mind when I saw the theme. She is amazing. A brilliant fighter both traditionally and with magic… hell she is a famous assassin. She definitely has some talent.

 

 

 

 

Goodreads Links:

 

A Song of Ice and Fire:-

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13496.A_Game_of_Thrones

 

Reluctant Sacrifice:-

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26063382-the-reluctant-sacrifice

 

Throne of Glass:-

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/7896527-throne-of-glass

 

