Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Buzz Words (words used to describe a book that is a guarantee buy for you)

Top 5 Wednesday is a Booktube group which makes book related top five lists. I’m not very regular with my Youtube videos so I’ll post them here instead when I can.

For more info on the group looks here on the Goodreads page:

https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/118368-top-5-wednesday

 

This week is ‘Favorite Buzz Words (words used to describe a book that is a guarantee buy for you)’. Someone on the discussion board suggested this page for suggestions:

http://www.macmillandictionary.com/us/thesaurus-category/american/words-used-to-describe-stories

but I didn’t like any of them.I’m a bit picky when it comes to books I read, though a good cover helps. My buzz words are all really similar, so this isn’t going to be very exciting but I’m telling you anyway:

 

5) Magic:

Nice and simple. What the books I enjoy have is magic. I rarely steer away from it, can only think of one book last year- save uni books- out of all the books I read and enjoyed.

 

4) Paranormal:

Along the same lines as my first one but in high school I exclusively read paranormal, I didn’t even like epic fantasy. While I have changed my reading habits a bit the majority of books that I own are paranormal.

 

3) Witches:

I’ve been obsessed witches since I was a kid, real and fictional. My favourite series of all time is the Wicca / Sweep series which is all about witches.

 

2) Vampires:

A friend of my let me read some of her books which started my obsession. Though with Buffy as my favourite fandom I clearly liked them before, but that’s TV.

 

1) Fantasy:

Do I need to say more? Pretty much combines the other ones but with even greater imagination thanks to world building.

