Top 5 Wednesday is a Booktube group which makes book related top five lists. I’m not very regular with my youtube videos so I’ll post them here instead when I can.

For more info on the group looks here on the Goodreads page:

https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/118368-top-5-wednesday

This week is Top Authors You Discovered This Year

So here we go:-

  1. Sarah J. Maas

I read my first Sarah J. Maas book this September with Throne of Glass and am now completely in love with the series. Ms. Maas is a brilliant fantasy writer and I can’t wait to read more of her books.

  1. Erin Morgenstern

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern is one of the most beautiful books I’ve ever read. Maybe not in terms of characters but the descriptions of the circus and the imagination of the different tents there was enchanting. I read this at the beginning of the year and it has become one of my favourite books of all time.

  1. John and Carole Barrowman

Now, as a Doctor Who fan, I, of course, know of John Barrowman but I finally read his Torchwood book Exodus Code, that he wrote with his sister, Carole, the other month and I loved it. It related perfectly with the Torchwood series and there was something very cinematic about the writing. I defiantly plan to read more by either of them.

  1. Danielle Paige

I read Dorothy Must Die in September and I enjoyed it. I haven’t read many sequels to classic stories so this was a nice change. This was a great story and plan to read the rest of the series soon

  1. Jenn Bennett

I went to YALC this year and got a Arc copy of Night Owls (US: The Anatomical Shape of A Heart). This isn’t my usual kind of book since there’s no magic or supernatural element but I quite liked it. It was a sweet story with an main character with a slightly unusual aspiration.  I enjoyed it enough that I would read more of Bennett’s books.

